Principal Tower scoops top prize at International Property Awards
Principal Tower, a development managed jointly by Brookfield, Concord Pacific and W1 Developments, has won the award for Best Residential High-Rise Development at the highly prestigious International Property Awards, which celebrates the highest levels of achievement for companies working across the property industry worldwide.

Due to complete in 2018, Principal Tower, London EC2, is a Foster + Partners designed 50-storey residential tower which comprises 273 private luxury apartments and penthouses. The building is the signature landmark of the Principal Place mixed-use scheme between London’s financial hub and Silicon Roundabout. With London City Airport just 30 minutes away, and links to five major transport hubs including Crossrail, the tower presents a sustained long-term capital growth opportunity.

The prestigious awards ceremony was held at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square on Monday 7 December and Principal Tower took home the top prize after a trio of impressive accolades at the UK finals earlier this year where it was named Best Apartment, Best London Development Marketing and Best Residential Development. The ceremony was the culmination of regional finals held across the Americas, Asia Pacific, Africa, Arabia, Europe and the UK.

Christopher Murray, Managing Director at W1 Developments, commented: “It is a real honour for Principal Tower to win this award in a very competitive category. We are creating a new London district: a vibrant place where people will want to both work and live on the doorstep of both the City and Shoreditch. The tower has been designed by world-renowned architects Foster + Partners and is set to become a new global icon - we are delighted that the International Property Awards judges have recognised this.”

The International Property Awards are judged by an independent panel of 70 industry experts, with the judges focusing on design, quality, service, innovation and originality. The judging panel is chaired by Lord Caithness and Lord Best, members of the House of Lords in the UK Parliament.